The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm

av Christopher Paolini
Skickas inom 1-2 arbetsdagar
SKU 9780241392393

Beskrivning / The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm

Relish the incomparable imagination of Christopher Paolini in this thrilling new collection of stories based in the world of the Inheritance Cycle. It's been a year since Eragon departed Alagaesia in search of the perfect home to train a new generation of Dragon Riders. Now he is struggling with an endless sea of tasks: constructing a vast dragonhold, wrangling with suppliers, guarding dragon eggs and dealing with belligerent Urgals and haughty elves. Then a vision from the Eldunari, unexpected visitors and an exciting Urgal legend offer a much-needed distraction and a new perspective. _____ This volume features three original stories set in Alagaesia, interspersed with scenes from Eragon's own unfolding adventure. Included is an excerpt from the memoir of the unforgettable witch and fortune-teller Angela the herbalist, penned by Angela Paolini, the inspiration for the character, herself!

Mer information:

Isbn 9780241392393
Förlag Penguin
Utgivningsdatum 2 jan. 2020
Typ Bok
Format Pocket
Språk Engelska
Serie The inheritance cycle
Antal sidor 288
Författare Christopher Paolini