Monday or Tuesday, E-bok

av Virginia Woolf
Skickas direkt via e-post

Monday or Tuesday, is a short story collection by Virginia Woolf, first published in 1921.

Monday or Tuesday offers an excursion into Virginia Woolf's early excursions in "stream of consciousness" writing she was to become famous for; including her so-termed "Moments of being," in a format of a collection of short stories mainly concerned with people's thoughts as well as psychology in general, the human and particularly female condition, and aesthetics which inspired and engaged her.

The collection includes the following shorts:

- A Haunted House

- A Society    

- Monday or Tuesday

- An Unwritten Novel

- The String Quartet

- Blue and Green    

- Kew Gardens        

- The Mark On The Wall     

Adeline Virginia Woolf (1882-1941) was an English author, essayist, publisher, and writer of short stories, regarded as one of the foremost modernist literary figures of the twentieth century.

During the interwar period, Woolf was a significant figure in London literary society and a member of the Bloomsbury Group.

Her most famous works include the novels Mrs. Dalloway (1925), To the Lighthouse (1927), and Orlando (1928), and the book-length essay A Room of One's Own (1929), with its famous dictum, "A woman must have money and a room of her own if she is to write fiction."

SKU 9789176056646

Mer information:

Isbn 9789176056646
Förlag Anncona Media
Utgivningsdatum 6 jan. 2016
Typ E-bok
Format Epub med vattenmärkning
Språk Engelska
Författare Virginia Woolf