Island of Secrets

Island of Secrets

av Rachel Rhys
Bok
Skickas inom 1-2 arbetsdagar

Set in the exotic city of Havana on the cusp of revolution, an English woman discovers mystery, romance and scandal in the atmospheric new novel by Rachel Rhys for fans of DINAH JEFFRIES, LUCINDA RILEY and SANTA MONTEFIORE.

I Lager

SKU 9781784164898

Beskrivning / Island of Secrets

 1957: Iris Bailey is bored to death of working in the typing pool and living with her parents in Hemel Hempstead. A gifted portraitist with a talent for sketching party guests, she dreams of becoming an artist. So she can't believe her luck when socialite Nell Hardman invites her to Havana to draw at the wedding of her Hollywood director father.

Far from home, she quickly realizes the cocktails, tropical scents and azure skies mask a darker reality. As Cuba teeters on the edge of revolution and Iris's heart melts for troubled photographer Joe, she discovers someone in the charismatic Hardman family is hiding a terrible secret. Can she uncover the ugly truth behind the glamour and the dazzle before all their lives are torn apart? 

Mer information:

Isbn9781784164898
FörlagRandom House UK
Publishing date25 juni 2020
Media formatBok
Binding typePocket
SpråkEngelska
Extent value352
Författare Rachel Rhys