Four Suites: Poems on love, life and art, E-bok

av Seán Gaffney
Skickas direkt via e-post

Seán Gaffney's interests in people, places and their art and music is evident in the four mini suites of this collection of poems. The Caucasus Suite explores that mountain range, its shifting borders and boundaries -- all seen through the photographs of a female Russian photographer half Gaffney's age with the mountains holding metaphors for the complex relationship between the two. Then comes Caravaggio with the spiritual resonances evoked by some of the religious themes he painted. This is followed by the world we live in and its and our challenges. Finally, the author considers the art and craft of his own writing. This is Seán Gaffney's fourth collection after Las Meninas, Family Matters and Aspects of Ageing.

SKU 9789151974101

Mer information:

Isbn 9789151974101
Förlag Lars Berg Egenart / Freedom Xpress
Utgivningsdatum 2 feb. 2021
Typ E-bok
Format Epub med vattenmärkning
Språk Engelska
Längd 0
Författare Seán Gaffney
Editor in chief Lars Berg Egenart / Freedom Xpress