Bone Shard Daughter - The Drowning Empire Book One

av Andrea Stewart
Bok
Skickas inom 1-2 arbetsdagar

An unmissable debut from a major new voice in fantasy, The Bone Shard Daughter is by turns intimate, epic and thrilling - a triumph of storytelling perfect for fans of City of Brass, The Poppy War and Empire of Sand

SKU 9780356514956

Beskrivning / Bone Shard Daughter - The Drowning Empire Book One

'One of the best fantasy novels I've read in a long time...This book is truly special' Sarah J. Maas Magic. Revolution. Identity. The Emperor's reign has lasted for decades, his mastery of bone shard magic powering the animal-like constructs that maintain law and order. But now his rule is failing, and revolution is sweeping across the Empire's many islands. Lin is the Emperor's daughter and she spends her days trapped in a palace of locked doors and dark secrets. When her father refuses to recognise her as heir to the throne, she vows to prove her worth by mastering the forbidden art of bone shard magic. Yet such power carries a great cost, and when the revolution reaches the gates of the palace, Lin must decide how far she is willing to go to claim her birthright - and save her people.

The Bone Shard Daughter is an unmissable fantasy debut - a captivating tale of magic, revolution and mystery, where a young woman's sense of identity will make or break an empire. 'A bold, ambitious debut' M. R. Carey'Epic fantasy at its most human and heartfelt . . . inventive, adventurous and wonderfully written' Alix E. Harrow 'Brilliant world-building, deep intrigue and incredible heart' Megan E. O'Keefe 'Action-packed, must-read epic fantasy . . . One of the best debut fantasy novels of the year' Buzzfeed'This brilliant fantasy debut has announced Andrea Stewart as quite possibly the best newcomer of the year' Novel NotionsThe Drowning Empire seriesThe Bone Shard Daughter The Bone Shard Emperor (November '21)The Bone Shard War (coming 2022)

Mer information:

Isbn 9780356514956
Förlag Little Brown
Utgivningsdatum 8 apr. 2021
Typ Bok
Format Pocket
Språk Engelska
Serie THE DROWNING EMPIRE
Antal sidor 436
Författare Andrea Stewart