Laddar ...

All the Bright Places

av Jennifer Niven
Bok
Läs mer
133,00 kr
I Lager
Skickas inom 1-2 arbetsdagar
Mer information:
Lagerstatus finns i lager
Isbn 9780141357034
Typ Bok
Förlag Penguin Books Ltd.
Format Pocket
Språk Engelska
Längd 388 sidor
Författare Jennifer Niven
Publiceringsdatum 8 jan. 2015
Skriv din egen recension
Du recenserar:All the Bright Places
The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park.

All the Bright Places is a compelling and beautiful story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die. Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him. Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death. When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it's unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the 'natural wonders' of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries:
It's only with Violet that Finch can be himself - a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who's not such a freak after all.
And it's only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them.

But as Violet's world grows, Finch's begins to shrink. How far will Violet go to save the boy she has come to love?

An intense, gripping YA novel, perfect for fans of John Green, Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, Gayle Forman and Jenny Downham.

About the author:
Jennifer Niven is the author of two narrative non-fiction books, The Ice Master and Ada Blackjack; a high school memoir, The Aqua Net Diaries; and four historical novels for adults: Velva Jean Learns to Drive (based on her Emmy Award-winning film of the same name), Velva Jean Learns to Fly, Becoming Clementine, and the forthcoming American Blonde. Jennifer lives in Los Angeles. All the Bright Places is her first book for young adults.

© 2020 Karlsson E-handel AB - Orgnr: 559029-1430